Conversations with E

E has started to speak in full sentences / questions now.

“What are you doing?” is his favourite question now. He’s super inquisitive about what everyone is doing and has discovered that the question gets him the answers.

Just the other day, I came out of the shower and was changing into some fresh clothes. E asked me, “Mama, what are you doing?” I said, “Bathing”. E said affirmatively, “No. You’re changing.”

It was really funny. I got schooled by my son.

Then at dinner, I was standing around and eating. E said to me “Mama, sit down. Don’t stand up.”

Oh darling, thinking about our convos make those horrid mid-afternoon nap wars a little more tolerable.

Leave a Reply

